2003 PSQ: in perspective

Release Date: 

Friday, September 12, 2003

2003 In memoriam of his passing, the 12th Philippine Statistics Quiz paid tribute to National Scientist and statistician par excellance Dr. Tito A. Mijares. For the first eleven years of the PSQ, Dr. Mijares served as the chair of its Board of Judges. This is besides his legacy of professionalizing the Philippine Statistical System.

The championship was regained this year by the University of the Philippines, Diliman which bagged the first ever PSQ crown way back in 1992.


Reference Period: 

12th PSQ

Reference Period2: 

12th PSQ