

## OFFICE MEMORANDUM 2016 - 135

TO

**Deputy National Statisticians** 

Assistant National Statisticians

SUBJECT

Regrouping of Cities and Municipalities in NCR

DATE

28 December 2016

The regrouping of cities and municipalities in NCR will bring about a more equalized distribution of Enumeration Areas (EAs) that will result in a more efficient conduct of field operations in the district offices concerned.

The change in coverage of cities and municipalities by the PSA offices in Metro Manila will involve the transfer of three (3) cities (Pasay, Mandaluyong and Taguig) as shown below:

NCR DISTRICT	FROM	ТО	REMARKS
NCR I	Manila, San Juan, Pasay	Manila, San Juan, Mandaluyong	
NCR II	Quezon City, Marikina	Quezon City, Marikina	No Change
NCR III	Makati, Pasig, Pateros, Mandaluyong	Makati, Pasig, Pateros, Taguig	
NCR IV	Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela	Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela	No Change
NCR V	Las Pinas, Muntinlupa, Paranaque, Taguig	Las Pinas, Muntinlupa, Paranaque, Pasay	

The change shall take effect on 1 January 2017.

For compliance and appropriate action.

FOR THE NATIONAL STATISTICIAN:

ROMEO S. RECIDE (Deputy National Statistician)

Officer-in-Charge