

## PRESS RELEASE

## PSGC Fourth Quarter 2020 Updates: Correction of Names of 10 Barangays

Date of Release: 16 February 2021

Reference No. 2021-83

During the fourth quarter of 2020, the names of 10 barangays in the Philippine Standard Geographic Code (PSGC) masterlist were corrected based on the recommendations of the interagency Technical Working Group on Geographic Code (TWGGC) as follows:

	Correct name	Old name		Legal Basis
1.	Barangay <b>San Isidro</b> , Municipality of Camiling, Tarlac	Bancay 2nd	No. b. Bara date c. Mur	nicipal Council Resolution 29 dated 21 March 1989 angay Resolution No. 08 ed 22 June 2015 nicipal Mayor Certification ed 14 August 2000
2.	Barangay <b>Selinog</b> , City of Dapitan, Zamboanga del Norte	Silinog	18 J b. Bara	Mayor Certification dated lanuary 2021 angay Certification dated lovember 2020
3.	Barangay <b>Sicayab-Bucana</b> , City of Dapitan, Zamboanga del Norte	Sicayab Bocana	18 J b. Bara	Mayor Certification dated lanuary 2021 angay Certification dated lovember 2020
4.	Barangay <b>Tag-ulo</b> , City of Dapitan, Zamboanga del Norte	Tag-olo	18 J b. Bara	Mayor Certification dated lanuary 2021 angay Certification dated lovember 2020
5.	Barangay <b>Limbatong</b> , Municipality of Margosatubig, Zamboanga del Sur	Limabatong		ggunian Bayan Certification ed 16 October 2020
6.	Barangay <b>Tulapok</b> , Municipality of Margosatubig, Zamboanga del Sur	Tulapoc		ggunian Bayan Certification ed 16 October 2020





Correct name	Old name	Legal Basis
7. Barangay <b>Cabayangan</b> , Municipality of Braulio E. Dujali, Davao del Norte	Cabay-Angan	<ul><li>a. Municipal Mayor Certification</li><li>dated 18 January 2021</li><li>b. Barangay Certification dated</li><li>21 October 2020</li></ul>
8. Barangay <b>Antequera</b> , Nabunturan, Davao de Oro	Antiquera	<ul><li>a. Municipal Mayor Certification</li><li>dated 19 January 2021</li><li>b. Barangay Certification dated</li><li>05 November 2020</li></ul>
9. Barangay <b>New Manay</b> , Maragusan, Davao de Oro	New Man-ay	<ul><li>a. Municipal Mayor Certification dated 20 January 2021</li><li>b. Barangay Certification dated 27 October 2020</li></ul>
10.Barangay <b>Tupas</b> , Maragusan, Davao de Oro	Tupaz	<ul><li>a. Municipal Mayor Certification dated 20 January 2021</li><li>b. Barangay Certification dated 27 October 2020</li></ul>

Notwithstanding these updates in the PSGC, the total number of local government units remained the same as shown in the table below:

Geographic-level	as of 31 December 2020
Region	17
Province	81
City	146
Municipality	1,488
Barangay	42,046

The updated online PSGC database and masterlist can be accessed at https://psa.gov.ph/classification/psgc/.

The compilation and updating of the PSGC is a collaborative effort of the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA), and its interagency TWGGC composed of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), Commission on Elections (COMELEC), National Mapping and Resource Information Authority (NAMRIA), and the Land Management Bureau (LMB). Pursuant to Republic Act No. 10625, the PSA is mandated to prescribe uniform standards and classification systems in the generation of government statistics to ensure harmonization and comparability of statistics in the country and at the international level.



For further inquiries, please contact the Statistical Classifications Division (SCD) of the Standards Service at telefax number (+632) 8376-1867 or email at em.aquino@psa.gov.ph and v.adona@psa.gov.ph.

DENNIS S. MAPA, Ph.D.

Undersecretary National Statistician and Civil Registrar General

MEPE/SBDC/EMA/VJFA