Philippine Standard Geographic Code (PSGC)

First Quarter 2020 PSGC Updates: One New Barangay Created and The Names of Two Barangays Corrected

During the 1st quarter of 2020, the creation of Barangay Lacnog West was ratified through a plebiscite held on 22 February 2020 pursuant to Republic Act No. 11328 – “An Act Separating the Sitios of Guina-ang, Madopdop, Mallango, Lanlana and San Pablo from Barangay Lacnog, City of Tabuk, Province of Kalinga and Constituting Them into a Separate and Independent Barangay to be Known as Barangay Lacnog West."

Third Quarter 2019 PSGC Updates: Conversion of Sto. Tomas into a City and Correction of Name of Bgy. Lt. Balag

During the third quarter of 2019, City of Sto. Tomas was ratified through a plebiscite held on 07 September 2019. The city was created by virtue of Republic Act No. 11086 – “ An Act Converting the Municipality of Sto. Tomas in the Province of Batangas into a Component City to be Known as the City of Sto. Tomas ” approved on 05 October 2018.

No PSGC Update for the 1st Quarter of 2019

There are no changes in the Philippine Standard Geographic Code (PSGC) in the first quarter of 2019 (January to March, 2019). Despite the enactment of Republic Act No. 11054 otherwise known as “Organic Law for the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM)”, changes in the PSGC are not yet reflected pending the issuance of the Implementing Rules and Regulation (IRR) of Republic Act No. 11054 that would clearly define the territorial jurisdiction of the BARMM. This was the recommendation of the Technical Working Group on Geographic Code (TWGGC) consisting of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG), Commission on Elections (COMELEC), Land Management Bureau (LMB), National Mapping and Resource Information Authority (NAMRIA), and the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA).


Subscribe to RSS - Philippine Standard Geographic Code (PSGC)