Philippine Statistics Quiz

PSA Conducts Simultaneous 25th PSQ Regional Finals; Winners Prepare for National Round

The Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) congratulates the pool of 17 young statistics whizzes who emerged victors in the 25th Philippine Statistics Quiz (PSQ) Regional Championships held simultaneously on 12 November 2019. The PSQ Regional Champions will battle it out to reign supreme in the National Finals to be held on 29 November 2019.

CAR Reclaims Championship Title in the 24th PSQ National Finals

Bert Joseph F. Prestoza from Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) emerged as victor of the 24th Philippine Statistics Quiz (PSQ) National Finals which was held at GT Toyota Asian Center Auditorium at the University of the Philippines-Diliman on December 8, 2015. Through Bert’s win, CAR was able to reclaim the championship title which it last held in 2010. This year’s success also marks the fourth time the region has won the finals.

All Set for the 24th PSQ National Finals

After a series of eliminations, seventeen young hopefuls from various colleges and universities all over the country will finally meet to compete for the Philippine Statistics Quiz (PSQ) National Finals. The event will be held at the GT Toyota Asian Center Auditorium, UP-Diliman, Quezon City on December 8, 2015, 1:00 p.m. This is the 24th season of the PSQ since it was organized by the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) and the Philippine Statistical Association, Inc. (PSAI) in 1992.

24th PSQ Regional Finals Winners Gear Up for National Round

The Regional Finals for the 24th Philippine Statistics Quiz (PSQ) was held simultaneously on November 10, 2015. The contest, conducted annually by the Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) and the Philippine Statistical Association, Inc. (PSAI), aims to assess the proficiency in statistics of college freshmen and to promote public awareness and appreciation on the significance of the field statistics

PSA looks for young brainpowers on Statistics as 24th PSQ commences

The Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) in partnership with the Philippine Statistical Association, Inc. (PSAI) announced the conduct of the 24th Philippine Statistics Quiz (PSQ), and encouraged all Filipino first time freshmen students currently enrolled during the second semester of the school year 2015-2016 in colleges and universities all over the country to join the contest.

According to National Statistician and PSQ National Steering Committee Chair Dr. Lisa Grace S. Bersales, this year’s regional championship is going to be held all over the country on November 10, 2015. All regional winners shall have the opportunity to compete in the National Finals on December 8, 2015.

The annual PSQ primarily aims to assess the competency and skills of students in statistics as acquired from the secondary education curriculum. It likewise hopes to promote, enhance, and instill awareness and appreciation of the importance and value of statistics among the students. It also seeks to generate public awareness on the importance of statistics in all development-planning activities and win overall support for all government statistical activities. The PSQ was launched in 1992 by the former National Statistics Office (NSO) and the PSAI.

Each of the top five winners in the PSQ national finals shall receive a trophy and cash prize while all of the national finalists shall be given a medal and a Certificate of Recognition. Their coaches shall likewise be awarded with Certificates of Recognition. The college or university where the regional champions are enrolled, as well as the high school where they graduated, shall all be given Certificates of Recognition.

Interested students and coaches may register with the PSQ Regional Steering Committee through the Regional Statistical Services Office of the PSA for the regional championship. Other information can be obtained from the PSQ Secretariat at telephone number 462-6600 loc 827 or via email at

Please like the PSQ Facebook page or visit the PSQ website at : for more updates.


Subscribe to RSS - Philippine Statistics Quiz