Philippine Statistics Quiz

2005 PSQ: in perspective

2005 A 15-point cut-off score was set for all regional champions to be able to qualify for the national finals. Given this challenge, each of the 17 regions was ably represented by their respective regional champions. Jocelyn Que, PSQ pioneer champion, was the guest speaker during the National Finals. A student from Ateneo de Manila University took the top spot.

2004 PSQ: in perspective

2004 Eastern Visayas won its first-ever PSQ Championship trophy. Representative Cynthia Villar who served as keynote speaker lauded the PSQ for helping instill the value of statistics among students and elicit awareness on its importance in national development.

2003 PSQ: in perspective

2003 In memoriam of his passing, the 12th Philippine Statistics Quiz paid tribute to National Scientist and statistician par excellance Dr. Tito A. Mijares. For the first eleven years of the PSQ, Dr. Mijares served as the chair of its Board of Judges. This is besides his legacy of professionalizing the Philippine Statistical System.

The championship was regained this year by the University of the Philippines, Diliman which bagged the first ever PSQ crown way back in 1992.

2001 PSQ: in perspective

2001 The PSQ attracted over 250 colleges and universities and saw the participation of almost 400 students. A special PSQ website was designed. In the finals, a student from Central Visayas State College of Agriculture, Forestry and Technology was declared the winner.


Subscribe to RSS - Philippine Statistics Quiz